41 IAS officers shifted in Rajasthan reshuffle

Dec 31st, 2008 | By editor | Category: In News, Nation

Special Correspondent
JAIPUR: In its third major bureaucratic reshuffle after assuming power, the new Congress-led Government in Rajasthan has shifted 41 IAS officers, including 28 Collectors in districts such as Jaipur, Udaipur, Ajmer and Jodhpur.
 Jaipur Collector Praveen Gupta has been replaced by Kuldeep Ranka, earlier posted in Udaipur, while Anand Kumar has been transferred to Udaipur, Rajesh Kumar Yadav to Ajmer and Naveen Mahajan to Jodhpur.
Among other Collectors, Bhaskar A. Savant has been shifted to Churu, Rajiv Singh Thakur to Sriganganagar, Kunjilal Meena to Alwar, Ajitabh Sharma to Kota, S.S. Bissa to Jalore, Hemant Kumar Gera to Bharatpur, Gayatri A. Rathore to Bikaner, Rohit Kumar to Nagaur and Bhawani Singh Detha to Bhilwara.
Omkar Singh has been transferred to Rajsamand, Devasheesh Prishti to Sikar, Naveen Jain to Hanumangarh, K.K. Pathak to Jhalawar, Ashutosh A.T. Pednekar to Karauli, Prithviraj to Pali, Krishna Kunal to Sawai Madhopur, Bhanuprakash Eturu to Pratapgarh, and Neeraj K. Pavan to Barmer.
Siddharth Mahajan has been shifted to Baran, Ravi Jain to Bundi, Arushi A. Malik to Dungarpur, Joga Ram to Dausa, P. Ramesh to Sirohi and Puranchandra Kishan to Dholpur.
Praveen Gupta has been appointed Project Director, Rajasthan Health System Development Project, and Director, Medical and Health (Information, Education and Communication), Jaipur.
Shikhar Agrawal has been posted as Member, Revenue Board, Ajmer; Shreya Guha as Managing Director, Rajasthan Small Industries Corporation, Jaipur; Ashvini Bhagat as Secretary, Rajasthan State Electricity Regulatory Commission, Jaipur; and Karan Singh Rathore as Additional Commissioner, Bureau of Investment Promotion, Jaipur.
Dinesh Kumar has been appointed Managing Director, Rajasthan Urban Infrastructure Development Project, Jaipur; Mugdha Sinha Registrar, Revenue Board, Ajmer; Arjun Ram Meghwal Deputy Secretary, Technical Education Department, Jaipur; and Preetam B. Yashwant Commissioner, Land Management, Jaipur.
Jhalawar Collector Vaibhav Gelria has been transferred as Secretary, Rajasthan State Public Service Commission, Ajmer.
Poonam, waiting for her posting orders, has been appointed Deputy Secretary, Water Resources Department, Jaipur, while Sub-Divisional Officers at Hanumangarh and Beawar – Gaurav Goyal and Shilpa – have been shifted as Secretary, Jodhpur Development Authority and Officer on Special Duty, Personnel Department, Jaipur, respectively. Dr. Arushi A. Malik, Mr. Joga Ram, Mr. P. Ramesh, Mr. Puranchand Kishan and Ms. Poonam have been promoted. Prior to the latest reshuffle in the IAS, the Government transferred 322 Rajasthan Administrative Service officers on Sunday. 

Leave Comment